Posted in family, Home School Review Crew Posts, Homeschool Band, Homeschooling

Homeschool Band Performance Week

Clarinet

Our family has been participating in the area Homeschool Band since the fall.  My husband plays the clarinet.  Our second son plays the baritone horn.  Our youngest son plays the alto saxophone.  I play the french horn and trombone.  Then in January some of our family members began playing in the beginning strings class.  Our daughter began playing the violin.  My husband picked his violin back up from many years ago.  Plus, our oldest son started playing the cello.  My youngest son plans on learning the viola and I want to learn the violin.

 

Today, our three sons and my husband participated along with our Homeschool Band at our local Classical Conversations group.  Initially, the plan was for our oldest son to play the cello only with the beginning and intermediate strings groups.  However, things changed and my son wound up playing with the band as well. He felt thrilled by the opportunity.  Here is a video of my husband from the performance.

Here is a video of our youngest son playing.

Here are some more pictures from the performance today.

img_1202img_1204img_1236img_1237

So what has your family been doing this week?  I would love to hear from you.  If you would like to read what other members of the Home School Review Crew are doing, click here or on the image below.

Homeschool-Weekly-Blog-Link-UP-new-2

Author:

We are a Christian family who homeschooled our children from the time our oldest was 10 until the time our youngest graduated. We have retired from the military and are now exploring our next great adventure. We currently live in eastern North Carolina. I enjoy Bible journaling, reading, crocheting, scrapbooking and quilting. I am beginning to attempt art journaling. I have a Google Career Certificate in Project Management, and am working towards becoming a Salesforce Business Administrator.

4 thoughts on “Homeschool Band Performance Week

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.