Posted in Art, Home School Review Crew Posts, Homeschooling

Review of The Pencil Grip, Inc. for Magic Stix Washable MarkersA

magic-24

Basic CMYK`

Our family absolutely loves doing artwork.  So I am constantly on the lookout for great products for her to use.  My art-loving daughter enjoyed using Magic Stix Washable Markers from The Pencil Grip, Inc.! Just like all the products we have reviewed for The Pencil Grip, Inc. we fell in love with these markers as well.  The markers offer vibrant colors and are a joy to use.

For the review, we received the package of the 24 pack of markers.  One of my absolute favorite things about this product is the hard plastic case the markers come in since it allows for easy storage and transporting of the markers.

magic-24

These markers have some amazing features.  First, they are odorless, so it makes them perfect to use on the go or in small spaces.  Second, they are washable, so this means you do not have to worry about them permanently staining anything.  Next, they are non-toxic, so they are safe to use around young children.

Here are pictures of our daughter using these markers.

 

 

Here are some more pictures of her using the markers.

 

 

And here are some pictures of her final pictures.  She actually did two distinct pictures on one page and the results were incredible.

 

 

Our daughter’s only complaint with these markers is that she wishes they offered some with finer tips.  She likes to do incredibly detailed work at times and the thickness of these markers does not lend themselves to that kind of work.  Also, she experienced slight frustration with some of the colors not being exactly what she expected them to be based on the color of the maker.  But, her finished creations are still absolutely incredible.

Also, these markers come in bright and bold colors.  Here is really quick drawing I did myself back in December when we received the 12-pack. Because of how much I loved the smaller package, I knew our family would love the larger pack.

img_0974

Now I am not the best artist in the world, but I found these markers great to use.  These markers come in a great variety of colors that allow for incredible creativity and opportunities to have fun with drawing.

Another amazing feature is that they are guaranteed to not dry out with the cap off for 7 days.  If you are like me, that makes these incredibly useful.  I can not tell you the number of times, I went to use a marker, only to find it was dried out.  So you really need to check these out for yourself.

While I did not remember to post every day on social media, I did do the 7-day test where I left the cap of a marker for 7 days and drew a line each day.  I was amazed that on the 7th day, the marker was still as dark as it was on the first day.

img_1253-1

My art-loving daughter enjoyed using Magic Stix Washable Markers from The Pencil Grip, Inc.!  So I recommend you check them out for yourself.  If you would like to read reviews written by other members of the Home School Review Crew, click here or on the graphic below.

.2-Click-Here-to-Read-More-Reviews-2016

If you would like to connect with The Pencil Grip, Inc on social media, you can find them at these Social Media Links:

320crew20disclaimer202016_zpscwpb9ywe.jpg