Posted in #family, #homeschooling, #Opportunities, Moving, Uncategorized

Adjusting to Texas

Philippians413

So it has been a while since I posted here.  In March, we moved from Pennsylvania to Texas because of my husband’s job.  We have spent the rest of the time attempting to settle into our new home.  Moving is quite an adventure and when you are not the one to pack everything, it makes it more of a challenge, especially when different people were on the crew each day.  But we are working towards getting everything unpacked and finding what we need.  Since we are settling in, homeschooling has been put on hold.  However, my children are about to get back to the daily routine of homeschooling, chores, church and other activities.

Normally this time of the year, we are gearing up to attend homeschooling conventions.  I love the experience of examining books and curriculum.  However, our move made that a challenge with the dates of conventions in our new location.  But I have found two in Texas that we can attend in June and July – so stay tuned for me to share what wonderful things we discover.

So what is going on where you are?  I would love to hear from you.

 

 

Author:

We are a Christian family who homeschooled our children from the time our oldest was 10 until the time our youngest graduated. We have retired from the military and are now exploring our next great adventure. We currently live in eastern North Carolina. I enjoy Bible journaling, reading, crocheting, scrapbooking and quilting. I am beginning to attempt art journaling. I have a Google Career Certificate in Project Management, and am working towards becoming a Salesforce Business Administrator.

One thought on “Adjusting to Texas

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.