Posted in cooking, Home School Review Crew Posts, In the Kitchen

Tasty Tuesday for January 30, 2018

design-1

So I am back with another post for my Tasty Tuesday’s series. Today I will not be really sharing any recipes, but I will be sharing pictures of some of the food we have eaten over the last week. My favorite meal was our scallops wrapped in bacon that we broiled in the oven. We bought a bag of scallops from our local Sam’s Club.  We defrosted them, dried them good, wrapped them in bacon, seasoned them with salt and pepper and garlic and then placed them in the broiler for roughly five minutes on each side.  Then I fixed drawn butter – which is melted butter, garlic powder, and lemon juice.  Each family member was given their own dish of this tasty side.

The second dish I want to share is Italian Subs.  I grew up in New Jersey and nothing beats a good Jersey sub, except perhaps an incredible Philly Cheesesteak.  However, finding true subs in the heart of Texas is not easy, so we have taken to making our own.  We buy our sub rolls at H-E-B, our local grocery store, the Italian lunch meat from Sam’s Club and typically the cheese comes from H-E-B also.  We add shredded lettuce, thinly sliced onions, thinly sliced tomatoes, mild banana pepper rings, along with a mixture of olive oil, vinegar, and Italian seasoning. The results are delicious.

img_1103

img_1102

So what tasty dishes have you had lately I would love to hear from you.  If you would like to read what other members of the Home School Review Crew have been up to, click here or on the graphic below.

Homeschool-Weekly-Blog-Link-UP-new-2

Author:

We are a Christian family who homeschooled our children from the time our oldest was 10 until the time our youngest graduated. We have retired from the military and are now exploring our next great adventure. We currently live in eastern North Carolina. I enjoy Bible journaling, reading, crocheting, scrapbooking and quilting. I am beginning to attempt art journaling. I have a Google Career Certificate in Project Management, and am working towards becoming a Salesforce Business Administrator.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.