Review for Daily Bible Jigsaw by Planet 316

company_logo_zps9yxmfzjc

game_icon_zpsxcg9czjr

For the last several weeks, I have been enjoying playing Daily Bible Jigsaw by Planet 316.  This amazing Bible game requires the player to connect puzzle pieces together to form a picture that once completed displays on the screen with the Bible verse for the day.  Planet 316 offers various options to play, including

 

For this review, I used my email address to play on the Apple app.  I have to say I really enjoyed the puzzles.  I enjoyed challenging myself to improve my scores.  There is an option to compete against friends, if playing on Facebook.  Also, playing on Facebook offers the player the ability to share completed puzzles.

Within the game, there are tools that allow the player to rotate all the pieces, sweep pieces to the side of the screen, use the magnet tool to connect two random pieces together, view what the final picture looks like, as well as separating the edges from the center pieces.  When first entering the app, there is an option to either login with email or login with Facebook.  So I would login with my email address, such as dailypuzzleplayer@….. The next screen to display tells the player that a new game has been prepared to play, if it is the first time entering the game for the day.  Using the tools significantly improved my scores.

Then, a screen displays with the tip for the day.  Today, the tip of the day explained about the rotate tool.  This tool will rotate all the puzzle pieces to the correct position needed to complete the puzzle.

These next pictures illustrate the rotate tool, displaying what the completed image should look like, sweeping all puzzle pieces to the side so there is space to work, Then the magnet tool connects two random pieces, Then I used the edges tool to move all the center pieces to the side.

I have to say I found all these tools useful.  The sweep tool and edges tool are the ones I found most useful.  Sometime while I was completing a puzzle, a random piece would start to shine, blink and otherwise grab my attention with the words indicating a power piece.  If this piece is connected in time, the player earns bonuses.  I found myself frequently replaying a game so I could get connect the power piece in time.  The more puzzles I completed the more awards I received.  These awards varied based on total number of puzzles completed, total number of puzzles completed on a certain day of the week along with other categories.  Also, there is an archive tool that allows playing games from earlier days and months, which I also used.

I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed this game and will definitely be buying more coins so I can keep playing and I will probably allow my children to register on Facebook for my almost 21 year old and my 18, 16, and 14-year-olds will probably play either on Apple devices on using the Apple app.

If you wish to read more reviews on Planet 316‘s Daily Bible Jigsaw, either click here or on the image below.

2 Click Here to Read More Reviews 2016_zpsmmmkbumm

320crew20disclaimer202016_zpscwpb9ywe

 

 

Leave a Reply

