Getting Back into the Swing of Things

Psalm 37 4

Under typical conditions, by now we would already have been well into the swing of school and life.  But this year has been rather unusual.  First, the day after New Year’s Day, my husband was caught up with turning in a quarterly report at work.  Then he had drills at his unit.  Finally, he went to New Jersey to Fort Dix for a week for an Annual Training Conference.  On top of it all, I knew some things needed to change when we resumed schoolwork, but I just was not complete sure what I want to replace those subjects with immediately.

So I have been investigating, researching and doing more research.  Yet I really did not feel like I was getting anywhere.  I was privileged to become part of the Homeschool Review Crew so some of the upcoming review opportunities will help with some of these issues.

Every one of our children has different talents, interests, and desires. So this means every child needs to have curriculum choices that reflect those differences.  This means I constantly have to consider what works and does not work for each one.

So over the next several weeks, I will be sharing what is working and what is not working in our homeschool and how I plan on changing things to make things work better.

Leave a Reply

