Math, Math and More Math

write365reducedsize

So I was looking back through my past posts and I realized I have been rather neglectful of this blog.  So I plan on changing that starting today.  The first topic I want to cover is math.

I have three sons: ages 20, 18, and 16 plus a daughter who is 14.  With the exception of the 16-year-old, they somehow all missed getting a love of math from their father and me.  It seems ironic to me with having a mom who has actually taught math in the Public School System, that some of that knowledge and love would have been passed on to them.  Maybe that is why only the 16-year old has it (seeing how I was actually teaching math when I was pregnant with him).

But the facts remain the rest of my children do not love math!  So through the years, we have tried a variety of math products.  Some we have loved.  Some I have been the only one that loved them.  Others have been miserable failures.  Over the next several days, I will share what has worked and what has not worked for our family or even for particular children.

What is working for you right now?  I would love to hear from you.

 

Leave a Reply

