Preparing for 2016

Psalm 37 4 5

  So 2015 is quickly winding down and 2016 is fast approaching.  Last year, I read all over the Internet about picking a word for the year.  So I picked “Create” and I still plan on using that as one of my words and verses for the year.

Psalm 51 10 for 2016

I want to continue “creating” in 2016.  I wat to create memories, dreams and new adventures with our family as we transition from life in central Pennsylvania to life in Texas.  I want to “delight” in where we are being placed by God.  I want to find the desires of my heart and work towards reaching those dreams.  I want to look to God as the source of my strenght and delight.  Even though I may not understand His plan for my life, I can choose to bloom where He has and is planting me.

In 2016, I want to strive to help my children reach towards these ideas ass well – especially in our homeschooling adventure.  Some many opportunities and doors will be opening with this move even though some doors are closing.  All my life I have lived on the East Coast, so this is a new adventure.  May God bless our steps and lead our paths in the ways He would have us go.

I also want to work on my Bible Journaling more.  I want to spend more time in meaningful interaction with my heavenly Father.  I also want to spend more time on creative pursuits – including crocheting, quilting,  and learning other artisitic pursuits.

I pray for your Christmas or holidays to be blessed.  Enjoy your time with your family and friends.

2 thoughts on “Preparing for 2016

  1. Wonderful post!! I too am on a journey to finding purpose and direction. I have a small group and we’re reading The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren and I am really enjoying the book. Hoping you and your family get adjusted and comfortable with your new move to Texas. Homeschooling is the best, I wish I could’ve done it, especially in my children’s early school years. I am a planner addict! Lol. I really like yours.

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by. I love my planners. I love hearing about people who accomplished things they hadn’t dreamed about. I Amin the process of setting my goals for this year now. I pray you will top back by as the year progresses so I can find out how your year is going.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

