Excitement Abounds

So excitement is abounding around here.  Last week I initially found out that I could not pursue the original degree I wanted to, but I was invited to explore alternatives.  So I quickly found myself going from despair to hope.  I pushed a magic button on the Liberty University website and found myself chatting with one of their admissions representatives.  I explained my situation and my interest in finding out what I needed to do in order to be considered for the Masters of Arts:  Human Services Counseling – Life Coaching degree.  Before we finished chatting, I knew I had been accepted to my chosen degree and was even enrolled in my first two classes.  Those classes begin in the later part of September.  So now all 6 members of our family will be in school starting in September.

My husband, myself and our oldest will all be enrolled in college (Dennis and I are attending Liberty University Online), while Jacob – our oldest son plans on enrolling in Andersonville Theological Seminary to pursue his dreams of becoming a Youth Pastor.  Andersonville will be a perfect fit for Jacob because it is distance learning (not computer based but correspondence courses), which allows him to live at home.  Plus it is a tremendous value.  I am so thankful that I read a post a friend made on Facebook which led us to explore this school.

Meanwhile the younger three will be continuing to homeschool.  This year we will have an 11’th grader, a 10th graders and an 8th grader.  It is hard to believe that this is the last year I will have someone that is not already in high school.  But with our daughter’s dedication, I have a feeling she will be extremely motivated to finish high school early.

So that is a little about what is going on with our family.  What is going on for you?  I would love to hear from you.

6 thoughts on “Excitement Abounds

    1. Thanks for stopping by. I am really looking forward to beginning. My husband received his Bachelors degree from Liberty about a year ago and nowhere is getting ready to start on his Masters in Divinty.

      Like

  1. Congratulations on going for your master’s degree. Studying online and teaching your kids will be a big, exciting challenge.
    What’s new with me? Lots of gardening and photography. Also a new (to me) camera! Every day is a new adventure. I am happy to live in River World, with the Niagara River just a mile away. God has created a beautiful world and I am grateful that I am able to explore it.

    Like

    1. How exciting to live near the Niagra River. I would love to visit there some day. I agree with what a beautiful world God created and we are blessed to live in right now. We are in the mountains of central Pennsylvania with a beautiful state park right down the road from us and near the Susquehanna River. I wish we had a garden, but we currently rent, so that is not an option. Plus, we are not sure how long we are going to be here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

