Creating and Connecting

IMG_0423

So in the past 12 months, I have been trying to strengthen on my faith and my involvement with my faith.  Some of the things that I have been doing include: participating in Online Bible Studies, being a Facebook Small Group leader for an Online Bible Study, spending more time in prayer and in the Word, plus I have started to become involved in Bible Journaling.  Here is a piece I did earlier this year.

image

I went on Amazon and found quite a few books on Art Journaling and Bible journaling to assist me in my journey.  I also have found quite a few blogs and Facebook groups to participate in as well.  Moreover,  I am making wonderful connections with people who are able to inspire me and give me ideas.

So I invite you to come on this journey with me.  I will be sharing my endeavors here.

So how do you express, show, demonstrate or enrich your faith?  I would love to hear from you.

7 thoughts on “Creating and Connecting

  1. In order to learn more, teach!

    Great job in seeking out other to share and to learn. I have found that is the best way to get an understanding of any material that I want to become an expert in.

    Be Well.
    Paul.

    Like

  2. Visiting from NaBloPoMo… I love your post and am excited for you and your journey to strengthen your faith. I’ve found that simple things like spending dedicated time reading my bible, prayer, bible studies and connecting with others definitely helps. Sounds like you’re doing all of that and then some. I’ve never heard of bible journaling, and I love to journal. Is there a book you’ve found that you’d suggest? Many blessings to you on your journey.

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. I actually have a couple of books I would recommend. The first is “Writing in the Margins”. “Journaling with Jesus” is another. “Praying in Color” is one more. There are also some really good groups, including “His Kingdom Come”, “Illustrated Faith” and I know of a couple on Facebook if you use it. Stay in touch regarding your journey.

      Like

  3. Hi Patti,

    Having taken a year in Grad School in Art Therapy and Counseling, I have to tell you that journaling is one of the best things you can do for yourself. And the fact that you are using not only words but also pictures only enhances your effort to draw closer to the Lord and understand His Word better. I have an art journal where I try to visually depict situations and thoughts, etc and many times I’ve been surprised at what insights were uncovered as I visually journaled .. sometimes whole poems were stimulated and born by the resulting pictures!

    In Christ,
    Melanie T. Campbell
    Fellow Believer

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. I am just beginning my journey, but I am learning a lot. I never really did “Art” because I believed my sister got that gift. But I am learning to stretch and grow thanks to my children. I appreciate your comments, God Bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

