X is for Xerox or X-rays or X-ray Tech

X

Here is another Blogging A to Z Challenge post for today’s letter, X.  This is a hard post to come up with words for.  However, I was able to come up with one word, Xerox.  After all, as a homeschooling mom, I have to make lots and lots of copies.  We have to copy papers for the children’s schoolwork.  We have to make copies of the attendance records, the portfolios, the affidavits and numerous other items throughout the year.  Now even though I primarily use Brother, Epson or Canon printers, Xerox is still one of the main words that comes to mind when I think of making copies.

Several years ago our youngest son fell and fractured his wrist.  Needless to say, X-rays were involved.   The funny part was we had the x-rays done at a facility that partnered with both our doctor’s office at the time and the hospital that we eventually ended up at to have the arm put in a cast (or at least we thought he would get a cast).  These offices were all connected digitally.  Supposedly all the hospital had to do was pull up the x-ray to look at it.  But for some reason the x-ray mysteriously vanished for several hours.  Fortunately it was eventually found.  Plus, x-rays make for a great impromptu science lesson.

Also, X-ray tech comes to mind since my husband ‘s sister is an X-ray tech and has been for years.

So what comes to mind for you when you see the letter “X”.  I would love to read some comments from you.

One thought on “X is for Xerox or X-rays or X-ray Tech

  1. Your blog and posts remind me of our family about 15 years ago. At that time we had four children 7, 6, 5, and 1. (Number 5 came along later). I was homeschooling to beat the band. Loved so much about it; worked so hard; made such precious memories.

    You asked what the letter x reminds me of. When my middle child was 3, he had a bad dream which had some skeletons in it. He called them x-rays. And for many years after that, skeletons were known as x-rays. I have a notebook where I wrote down the many cute things that they said.

    Oh, I had so much more energy back then! I hope you have enjoyed the A to Z blog challenge. I have been working my way through the blogs, and had gotten to 500 when I decided to skip down and work on the last 100 or so. I’ve found such great people both times I have done the challenge.

    Best wishes and happy times to you and your precious family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

