“S” is for Savior, Smiles, Science, Stars, Sights, Sounds and Stories

S

Today is another day of the Blogging A to Z challenge.  The letter of the day is “S”.  For me when I see the letter “S”, I think of Savior, sons, smiles, science, stars, sights, sounds and stories.

I am so grateful by God sending his Only Begotten Son to be a Savior for our sins.  Thanks to His sacrifice (another great “s” word), we can be saved for our sins if we accept Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and Savior.

“S” is for smiles – like the ones I get from my children during the day.  These are the smiles I see when my children understand what they are studying.  I also see smiles when the children are enjoying their assignments.

“S” is also for Science – which is one of the subjects my children love.  Science gives the opportunity to study the world around us and see how things work.  It is amazing to see how God created our universe including the stars, the skies and the heavens.

“S” is also for the sounds that are all around us.  I love to my children talk to each other or play together.  It can also be satisfying to listen to the soothing sounds of a gentle rain.  At other times sounds can have a devastating effect, such as the sounds of a hurricane or tornado, or the sounds of metal hitting metal during an accident.  Some of these sounds are ones that can stay with a person for the rest of his or her life.

Finally, “S” brings to mind stories.  There are the stories we can read including great literature.  Also it brings to mind the stories my children made up as they were playing together.  There are also those stories we tell to pass on thoughts and memories about bygone days or people that are no longer with us, places that we have been to, or important events.

These are some of the things that come to mind when I see the letter “S”.  What comes to mind for you?

4 thoughts on ““S” is for Savior, Smiles, Science, Stars, Sights, Sounds and Stories

Leave a Reply

