“J” IS FOR Jesus, Joy, Journaling, Jacob and Joseph

J

I am still participating in the “Blogging A to Z” challenge and today’s letter is “J”.  For me, some words and people that come to mind for the letter “J” include:  Jesus, joy, Jacob and Joseph.

Our family believes that Jesus is our personal Lord and Savior.  He died on the cross that we might have everlasting life.

JOHN 3 16

“J” is also for the “joy” that comes from knowing that we have a personal Savior.


joy comes in the morning

“J’ is also for Bible Journaling., something I have just recently begun doing.  It is such a wonderful way of connecting with the word of God.  It is also a way of tapping into my creative side that I tend to not use.

image

“J” is also for Jacob, who is my oldest son.  This child brings me much joy, love and happiness.  He brightens my world.  I am proud watching the man God intends him to be.

JACOB PICTURE

Finally, “J” is for Joseph, my second born.  This is a child full of life and joy.  He is quite the instigator.  But his smiles melt my heart.  This is a young man of determination and dedication to God.  I look forward to seeing the plans God has for his life.

DSCN0737

So these are some things that come to mind when I hear the letter “J”.  What comes to mind for you?

2 thoughts on ““J” IS FOR Jesus, Joy, Journaling, Jacob and Joseph

Leave a Reply

