“D” is for

Psalm 37 4

Today is day 4 of the Ultimate Blog challenge and the Blogging A to Z Challenge.  Today’s letter is “D”.

“D” is for Dennis, who is my fantastic husband.  He is my soul mate.  He truly is the love of my life.

“D” is for daring.  With three sons and one daughter in our home, there is a never a dull moment.  They constantly perform daring stunts and feats.

“D” is for darling daughter.  My youngest child is my only girl and she truly is a darling daughter.  I love watching her grow into the young woman she will become.

“D” is for disciples.  Our family strives to be disciples of Christ.  We are a work in progress, but I pray for God to lead, guide and direct our paths.

“D” is for delight as in Psalm 37:4 as shown above.

“D” is also for dreams – the dreams I have for our children and their futures.  I also have dreams for my husband and me as well.

So these are some of the things that come to mind when I hear the letter “D”  What do you think of when you hear the letter “D”?  I look forward to hearing from you.

2 thoughts on ““D” is for

  1. I would add “D” is for dancing because life is just like a dance. An emotional give and take and social interaction between people and living things.
    I also find meaning behind the song “I hope you dance” because it means you should carry on in life and take life as it comes your way in stride even if you should fail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

