The Last Day of March

It is hard to believe that it is already the last day of March.  We have had a couple of nice days in the last few weeks.  But we are getting some snow today.  Right now, we are under a Winter Weather Advisory for several inches of snow, but we will see what happens.

Yesterday was a bittersweet day in some ways.  We turned in the last 2 instruments to the Salvation Army.   We are not quitting music, but instead are going to rent instruments ourselves and pursue lessons for the children.  While we were out, we went into the Salvation Army thrift store.  I found three skirts and two tops for Rebecca.  It was one of the few times, I have seen her genuinely excited about clothes.  So that was fantastic.  Now it is just a matter of finding some more clothes that fit her properly.  I plan to go back before the week is over to see if I can find a few more things for her.  Apparently my daughter likes shopping in 2nd hand stores.

Here are the items we found:

IMG_0147

And another picture:

IMG_0148

It was really nice to see her excited about clothes.

I am also just beginning a couple of new Bible Studies.  These include:

IMG_0152

IMG_0153

 IMG_0149

IMG_0154

IMG_0155

With these Bible Studies, I am trying to create my own graphics using PicMonkey or the Image Feature on YouVersion.  Here are some that I created using the Image Feature on the YouVersion Bible app.

IMG_0133

IMG_0137

On top of all of this, we are working to get things together for Jacob’s graduation.  He will be walking across the stage at the CHAP Homeschool Convention graduation in May.  There is lots to do to make sure he is ready for this.  It is hard o believe that my oldest is actually graduating this year and the others are coming fast behind.

Well I pray you have enjoyed this update.  I would love to hear what is going on in your world today.

Leave a Reply

