The Last Thing I Made

The last thing I made was a blanket I crocheted for Christmas.  I used turquoise and cream shades for it.  I began by making 9 squares that I attached to one another.  Then I began a border that went all the way around the blanket until it was larger enough to satisfy me.  I gave this blanket as a Christmas gift to my mother.  She loves it.  Now I want to make one out of the same yarn for me.

I am currently working on a quilt for my daughter.  I usually work on this while watching TV or movies with the family.  So this is being done by hand.  Right now I am primarily concentrating on sewing strips of three squares together so I can then sew together my blocks of 9.  However, I have to admit, I have sewn several blocks of 9 together.  I really enjoy doing this.

Finally, I have ben working on Bible and Art journaling, which I shared one of my pieces I had finished here on my blog.

So what are you creating these days?  I would love to hear from you.

IMG_0025-0

IMG_0028-0

IMG_0026-0

IMG_0027-0

IMG_0029-0

5 thoughts on “The Last Thing I Made

  1. Beautiful! I have sewing in my bucket list, like sewing fancy kids clothes. Maybe someday cause sewing machines are a bit pricey plus I’m focusing on my photography lately. You just kindled my dream to sew!

    Like

  2. Beautiful! I have sewing in my bucket list, like sewing fancy kids clothes. Maybe someday cause sewing machines are a bit pricey..

    Like

  3. That’s going to be a beautiful quilt. I guess blankets are the gift of choice, recently. I made one for my brother & sister in law for the holidays, one for my sister as a wedding gift, and currently working on for my other brother-in-law and his bride to be for their wedding in April. The latest progress pic is right here.

    As for my last completed craft? That’s a good question. I think it was this cool compress. It was a great help in getting over the second virus I ended up fighting in January.

    Like

  4. I made burlap wreaths as Christmas gifts. I don’t have time to craft during the school year, but hopefully I can finish painting my bedroom soon! Your quilt will be beautiful! I don’t have the patience or skill!

    Like

Leave a Reply

