Joy in Words

Words can bring joy.  Words have amazing power to life our hearts and spirits.  The words “I love you!” spoken from the heart of the one you know God has handpicked for your spouse brings incredible happiness.  Hearing, “I love you, Mommy!” or “I love you Daddy!” spoken from your child’s mouth can bring joy.  Listening to people you love, respect or admire can bring joy.

That is why I am so thankful for my family.  They bring joy and laughter into our home.  I can’t imagine our home without all 4 of our children, at least not at this moment.  I know one day I will find joy in an empty home because it will mean my husband and I have done our jobs well.  We will have raised all four of our children to love and serve the Lord with gladness.  We will have sent them out into the world to do the work that God intended for them to do.

I pray that God will give them words to speak that will bring joy to others.

Do you find joy in words?  I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

