NaBloPoMo Day 9 – My Favorite Movies

I will admit it, I can’t pick just one movie that I love.  Instead I have to pick a group of movies.  My favorite movies include:  “Facing the Giants”, “Flywheel”, “Fireproof” and “Courageous”.

Each movies has points about it that I love.  For “Facing the Giants” is how faith collides with real life and has a tremendous impact on a whole community.  For “Flywheel”, I love how when the main character decides to look at God as more than someone to occasionally meet when it is convenient.  For “Fireproof”, I love how Kirk Cameron’s character finally stops just going through the motions of the Love Dare and finds a real faith that has a real impact on his life and that of his wife.

Finally in “Courageous”, I love how men are called on to be truly involved in their families’ lives.  It is easy to speak words, but it is much harder to put those words into actions.

So what is or what are your favorite movies?  I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

