#NaBloPoMo Day 4 – Who Do I Like to Be With When I Am Sad?

Today is day 4 of the NaBloPoMo challenge for December.  Today I want to write about who I like to be with when I am sad.  When I am sad there is not really just one person I like to be with, instead it is a group.  The group that I like to be with when I am sad consists of my husband and my children.  They have ways of making me smile.

Most of the time my husband knows exactly what to say or in some cases what not to say to make me feel better.  But sometimes it takes a little more.  Of course there are also times he is not around.  But with homeschooling our children, there are very few times that I don’t have at least one of the children with me.

Sometimes my children may make me smile by just being with me.  Other times it may be because they do something like bring me a blanket or just give me a hug.  Other times the things they say or do may make me happy.

9faa33508adf2102af3f6582c11c0760

Leave a Reply

