NaBloPoMo Day 3 – A Food I Love

So today is day 3 of the NaBloPoMo challenge for December and I want to write about my favorite food.  Okay scratch food and let’s make that dessert.  My favorite type of food for dessert is anything chocolate.  Chocolate is one of the necessities in my life.  It is always the right time for chocolate.

One of the shows my husband and I like to watch is “Star Trek: Next Generation”.  Some of my favorite episodes are ones in which Deanna Troi, the ship’s counselor, eats desserts.  She also loves chocolate.

Chocolate_sundae

Typically a chocolate sundae is her dessert of choice.  I am very flexible.  I haven’t really ever met a chocolate I did not like.  Sometimes my husband and I manage to go out for dinner alone and we like to go to the Outback Steakhouse.  We typically order the “Blooming Onion” followed by an entree that we both share.  Then we finish off with their “Chocolate Thunder from Down Under”.  This dessert has all the necessary components to be a great dessert:    a chocolate pecan brownie  (warm of course), vanilla ice cream, homemade warm chocolate fudge sauce,  homemade whipped cream and is topped with chocolate shavings.  It is a masterpiece, and sharing it with the man I love makes it that much more fantastic.

chocolate thunder from down under

So what is your favorite dessert or food?  I would love to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 3 – A Food I Love

Leave a Reply

